Stockholm Lately

This city was pretty much made for this time of year. The light (when it is out), gives everything the most beautiful glow, and the glitter and garland everywhere make the city feel so cozy. Every time I walk outside I feel like recreating the part of Elf where he spins around and shouts, “I’m in love, I’m in love, and I don’t care who knows it!”, because it’s just that beautiful!

elf_love

Instead, I adopt the Swedish way of keeping all emotion to myself and carrying on with my day.  But I have been capturing a few pictures along the way. Since I am now a Swedish speaker I translated some of the captions I could manage into Swedish. Enjoy!

img_0238

A typical street / En typisk gata

img_0238

Ice skating at Kungsträdgården

img_0244

Gamla Stan (the old town)

img_0294

Passageway in Fruängen

img_0296

Christmas market in Fruängen / Julmarknad i Fruängen

img_0328

The neighborhood greenery stand

img_0341

Favorite boots, favorite book

img_0347

The light here!

img_0349

img_0232

A pretty Christmas street / En vacker julgata

img_0233

img_0355

I think it’s so Swedish and perfect that they offer online christmas tree shopping

