Fridays: Curtain’s Kitchen

How was everyone’s week?? It was a lot of ups and downs for me. I got to see a few friends which was great, but I’ve been feeling really fatigued. I just started a new herb so I’m hoping it’s a sign my body is fighting!! 💪🏻 I was, however, able to pull myself together to exercise my 1st Amendment rights on Tuesday! It was a great experience. I hope that everyone, no matter their beliefs, gets the chance to voice their opinions in this way at some point. We are lucky to live in a country where we are allowed to do so.

Enough with the politics, let’s talk food! It’s been a good week of eats here!

First up was Salmon, wild rice and roasted brussels sprouts. For those of you that have never had wild rice, you’re missing out! I don’t know how available it is around the country but we eat it alot here in Minnesota. It’s very good for you and has a very distinct flavor and texture. Try it if you can!


Then I made Slow-Cooker Chicken Chili. It was super easy, delicious, and made a ton of chili. Our freezer is currently full of containers of homemade soup, which is great for easy, healthy lunches.


Then we had Giada’s Spaghetti Bolognese, with brown rice noodles. The sauce is great and surprisingly packed with a lot of veggies! Not pictured because I ate it too fast…😳

OCH SEN (swedish = and then) I made this awesome Chicken Tikka Masala with a friend. The recipe is from another Minnesotan blogger! I made the curry paste in the morning and it made enough for eight separate meals! After that, the rest of the ingredients were super easy to throw together.

I can’t get enough of Asian food lately. I went through a few weeks in November/December where I didn’t have a taste for anything, except Asian food. I think because the flavors are so strong, and there’s something so comforting about a bowl of curry and rice. I’m also obsessed with Pho soup – need to find a good place to go in Minneapolis.


Tonight we had this Sheet Pan Chicken and it was very delicious as well, but Lyme fatigue struck and I was too lazy/tired to take pictures. But you should try it! It’s easy and you can really use any combination of vegetables you wish!

This weekend is the Super Bowl and I can’t wait to try a bunch of new recipes for that! What is everyone making?? Any recipes that are healthy-ish that you love? Also, who is everyone rooting for? I tend to root for the underdogs, so that would mean I’m rooting for the Falcons. I also got really sick of people talking about “the Paaaaaats” when I lived in Boston, so there’s that.

Have a great weekend and let me know what you’re cooking!!

ICYMI:

Last Week’s Curtain’s Kitchen

Paleo (More or Less) Recipe Round-Up

Supplements for Lyme 

Leave a Reply

